Privacy policy

We provide a virtual private network (VPN) service that allows you to be on the Internet anonymously and securely from anywhere in the world. This, however, does not mean that you are totally anonymous to us. We respect your privacy. As a multinational company with primary offices in the Andorra, we conform our data use to the European Union’s (“EU”) General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”), with effect from 25 May 2018. Therefore, in this Privacy Policy, we would like you to know what kind of personal data we collect from you or that you provide to us, how we process it, on what legal bases, whether we transfer or disclose it, and how long we retain it, in accordance with relevant laws.
Please take a moment to read this Privacy Policy carefully before you install our applications, use our services or browse our website. By using our website and services, you indicate that you accept the Privacy Policy and that you agree to abide by it.

Contacting Us
If you have any questions regarding these terms, you can contact us by email: dpo@guruvpn.com.
Personal Data We Collect, Process and Retain
We collect your personal data when you access the websites or services related to GuruVPN, including http://guruvpn.com or contact us regarding our services. We process your personal data in order to provide you our products and services, to send you direct marketing, optimize and improve our products and services, and to comply with our legal obligations. The legal bases we rely on are contractual and service necessity, legitimate interests, and compliance with legal obligations. We may collect and process the following data about you:

Payment details:
If you opt to pay for use of our services, we will use a third party payment processor to take payment from you. These third parties are properly regulated and authorized to handle your payment information and are prohibited from using your personal data for promotional purposes or for any other purposes other than providing these services to us.

If you use our service in general:

—What data we collect

We store information about your license (for instance, information about the type of your license - is it a free, trial or paid license - what is its validity and expiration date, whether renewal is applicable).

—Why we need this data and how we use it

We use this data in order to conduct our own internal analyses about how our services function and behave, how our users interact with them, and to optimize and improve our products and services, such as fixing bugs and crashes.

—How long we store this data

We will retain this data as long as you have the product installed and, after you uninstall the product, for an additional 30 days. After that, we will delete the data.

Changes to this policy
We reserve the right to change this Privacy Policy at any time, and will indicate the date the Privacy Policy was most recently updated. If there have been significant changes, we will highlight any such changes, and will attempt to directly alert you when possible. We will also keep prior versions of this Privacy Policy in an archive for your review. We encourage you to periodically review this page for the latest information on our privacy practices.

Политика конфиденциальности

Мы предоставляем услугу виртуальной частной сети (VPN), которая позволяет находиться в Интернете анонимно и защищённо из любой точки мира. Однако, это, не означает, что вы полностью анонимны для нас. Мы уважаем вашу конфиденциальность. Как транснациональная компания с главным офисом в Великобритании, мы обрабатываем данные согласно Общему регламенту по защите данных Европейского Союза (“EU GDPR”), вступившему в силу 25 мая 2018 года. Таким образом в данном документе мы бы хотели рассказать вам какие данные мы собираем и какие данные вы предоставляете нам, как мы их обрабатываем, на каких законных основаниях, передаём ли их или раскрываем третьим лицам, и как долго храним в соответствии с существующими законами.
Пожалуйста, внимательно прочитайте данную Политику Конфиденциальности перед тем, как вы установите наши приложения, воспользуетесь нашими услугами или просмотрите наш веб-сайт. Используя наш веб-сайт и услуги, вы выражаете свое согласие с политикой конфиденциальности и обязуетесь соблюдать её.

Наши контакты
Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы относительно данных условий, вы можете связаться с нами по электронной почте: dpo@guruvpn.com.

Личные данные, которые мы собираем, обрабатываем и сохраняем
Мы собираем Ваши персональные данные, когда вы получаете доступ к веб-сайтам или услугам, связанным с GuruVPN, включая http://guruvpn.com или связываетесь с нами по поводу наших услуг. Мы обрабатываем ваши личные данные с целью предоставления вам наших продуктов и услуг, чтобы персонализировать для вас рекламу, оптимизировать и улучшать наши продукты и услуги, и чтобы исполнять наши юридические обязательства. Правовые основы на которые мы полагаемся - это договорная и служебная необходимости, законные интересы и соблюдение правовых обязательств. Мы можем собирать и обрабатывать следующие данные о вас:

При оплате:
Если вы решили платить за использование наших услуг, мы будем использовать платежную систему третьих лиц, чтобы принять вашу оплату. Эти третьи лица надлежащим образом регулируется и уполномочены обрабатывать ваши платежные данные и не имеют права использовать ваши личные данные в рекламных целях или для любых других целей, кроме предоставления своих услуг для нас.

Если вы используете наш сервис, то в целом:
—Какие данные мы собираем
Мы храним информацию о вашей лицензии (например, информация о типе лицензии - бесплатная, пробная или платная лицензия - каков срок её действия и дата окончания срока действия, и возможно ли её продление).
—Зачем нам нужны эти данные и как мы их используем
Мы используем эти данные для проведения нашего собственного внутреннего анализа о том, как функционируют и ведут себя наши услуги, как наши пользователи взаимодействуют с ними, а также с целью оптимизации и улучшения наших продуктов и услуг, например, исправление ошибок и вылетов.
—Как долго мы сохраняем эти данные
Мы храним эти данные до тех пор, пока у вас установлен наш продукт и еще 30 дней после его удаления. После этого, мы удалим данные.

Изменения в этой политике
Мы оставляем за собой право изменять данную политику конфиденциальности в любое время, и укажем дату её последнего обновления. Если произойдут существенные изменения, мы осветим любые подобные изменения, и попытаемся напрямую оповестить вас, если это возможно. Мы также будем хранить предыдущие версии данной политики конфиденциальности в архиве, чтобы вы могли их изучить. Мы рекомендуем вам периодически просматривать эту страницу для получения последней информации о нашей политике конфиденциальности.